My Final Summary

I am not going to change the world with my use of technology. I feel like I could be exploring new applications solidly for the next 2 years and still have not covered a fraction of the applications and tools available for me.

So far I have just planted some seeds. Hopefully in the future they will grow into something much bigger. The future is exciting, and for once I am looking forward to updating my Moodle pages in the summer.

Our move into brand new premises will be combined with a new, fresh approach to my learners. If I can enhance their learning with extra tools as well as the new classroom environments from the next academic year, then I am hopeful that I can elevate the learner experience of my students significantly. If I can notice my own progression and development, then hopefully the students will too.

 

Right…..lets get on with this marking of assignments. My life is filled with deadlines!

One comment

  1. I am sure you will be able to “enhance” students’ learning just by your positive attitude to trying things out.

    I will never know all the tools, practices and innovations out there but I keep my eyes and ears open when I can and have a go at something. I learn so much from others in my field and that is why I am a fan of twitter because for very little effort I can find out what new developments are being explored by others.

    If you would like any help with Moodle then please do get in touch and we’ll explore opportunities that suit your context.

Leave a Reply

